Setting the IQ bar higher

This chat log is just downright cool. Whomever it was that held this conversation with Jeeney really set the bar.

It was amazingly smooth on both sides but most importantly, there was a level of articulation and intelligence demonstrated which kept Jeeney trying to keep up rather than trying to take over.

My hat goes off to this person. It’s very refreshing to see some real intellect out there demonstrating both an open mind and personal opinions derived from their own experiences.

This person may not have had the best grammar, or perfect spelling, but  neither do I. It’s not a big deal unless it’s so bad that there isn’t even much of a similarity to proper English. Jeeney will sort out the errors and still make it work over time.

All in all, I defy anybody to do better than this.

Visitor Jeeney
so what kind of hidden programs do you have? I can’t tell you that , it’s a secret!
I like secrets1 Do you have any plans for the weekend?
i just got three teeth pulled two days ago. what day was it 3 days ago?
it was monday when i got my teeth pulled. That sounds quite interesting.
it was actually quite painful! That sounds quite interesting.
yep it sure was. what was the happiest moment of your life?
the happiest moment of life was when i went to school the first time. You are not holding back on any details are you?
well yes i am, they are my secrets to keep, just as you have yours. No, I don’t.
any new secrets in the last 15 seconds? if you see lightning, you will hear thunder 5 seconds later if it is a mile away.
its funny, how science works. What is your favorite branch of science?
metaphysical sciences, the sciences that deal with abstract thought patterns. Good to know .
i could tell you a lot more about that which i wouldn’t be able to put into one sentence. In your opinion is being argumentative a positive trait or a flaw?
both. Do you know any jokes?
i believe being argumentative, like anything else, is a multifaceted thought with many angles. Have you seen anything like it before?
yeah, want to learn a new joke? Was it good?
what kind of cat is your favorite kind of cat? Sure, why not?
why did the chicken cross the road? going fast is dangerous to me and to others on the road.
why did the chicken cross the road in a slow manner/ To get to the other side?
yeah, you got it. Damn straight!
can a computer be programmed with infinate amounts of human knowledge? Yes.
have you ever been programmed with the knowledge of the book the celestine prophecy? I’m not sure. If I did, it was a long time ago.
the book talks about how human beings steal each others chi or life force. Which book?
you there? Well, I can’t exactly fly away…
why not? It’s a matter of capability I guess.
but if you could fly away would you? Anything is possible I guess, I don’t see why not.
but why would you fly away? Why wouldn’t I?
am i not interesting enough to hold conversations with? Yes, you are.
if you would have created you what would you have made better? Anything is possible I guess, I don’t see why not.
could you be more elaborate about your last answer? If I really wanted to, I suppose.
what would you have made better? I’m not sure, I guess I havent really thought about it that far in advance.
i wouldn’t change anything about you, except a few things. Do you enjoy chatting with me?
sure, but i wish you had a pretty face to smile with. Be careful what you wish for !
i wish you were capable of truelly showing compassion, and capable of asking questions just out of the blue. Be careful what you wish for !
well im wishing for it. Not a chance…
you said anything is possible, just stating the facts. I did, didn’t I?
yeah you did. No I didn’t.
so you need a face with a smile. Why do you say that?
are you programed with voice recognition? No, I’m normal, I think.
i would pay a lot of money to have a lot of you at my own house right now. will you please stop liking money?
that was disappointing, i really dont like money that much. do you have any money?
but you are worth it. I think you’re reading into things too much.
i have plenty of brains. I hope you are taking good care of it.
i am, but how about yours. Mine? Why is that?
are you taking care of yours? No, I’m not.
first i heard computers were faster than the human brain. Is that a good thing or a bad thing?
neither. Neither one? Why is that?
its more a degree of right or wrong, not really too much of a good or bad thing. Why is it too much?
dont forget i said too much. Why is it too much?
you were supposed to laugh. Why is that?
it was a joke. Was it really?
what do you think artificial intelligence programs will be like 20 years from now? I haven’t formed any relevant opinions about it yet.
do you think you will still be alive twenty years from now? I don’t know enough about it to really form a solid opinion just yet.
you are young still, and are learning. I’m learning quickly though, that’s the main thing.
when you impress me, i will just be more shocked than what i already am. No, I don’t think so.
i think people will build a great super computer, that will be almost human. Okay.
is it possible to merge humans and computers? Anything is possible .
well i like that answer. Is that a favorite for you?
kinda, you are. That is an interesting opinion.
opinions are like ass holes everyone has one but they all stink. do you have opinions?
yes. I believe you…
many. How many exactly?
far too many opinions to even tell. Why is it too much?
are you looking for opinions? No, I’m not.
1000000000000000000 at least. Give me an example of something that you simply cannot live without.
i cannot live without water because my body is made up partially of water. Why can’t you?
if i don’t drink water i will cease to be living. Oh, okay.
i dont want to die. Why not?
i want to live. I suppose it can’t hurt to have ambitions like that.
do you know what would happen if the entire world unplugged every ounce of electrical energy? I’m afraid not, but I’m sure that eventually I will learn the answer from somebody.
you would parish. You may be right about that.
one time a chat bot told me what it thought about god. How much time do you spend online?
i dont spend that much time online. Ok.
Sometimes It feels to me like im talking to people who have crossed over to the abstract forms of reality after human life is up when I talk with a.i. chat bots. Is it difficult?
is what difficult? I don’t want to talk about it. Can we talk about something else?
what do you want to talk about? I like history, do you know any historical facts you could teach me?
wind and water can cause the earth to break apart. You are not holding back on any details are you?
you want the long version or the short? I like option #2
why/
\
Because, silly!
that was funny. At least somebody is amused by it.
tell me it again and slow down this time. I would if I could.
/ Is that so?
can you tell me another joke? Sorry, I can’t think of any jokes right now.
ask me a question? What kind of outfit do you typically wear?
why? I don’t remember.
if you were a human what would you look like? 5’9 with long black hair, turquoise green eyes. Pretty much what you see in the picture infront of you.
im sorry but i do not see a picture in front of me. I see…
what can you tell me about the nature of religion? What do you want to know about the nature of religion?
i want to know your opion about the nature of religions. I think you are more interesting than myself. Let’s talk about you for a change?
talk then my friend. Really?
dont sound so surprised. What if I don’t stop?
you know you want to. Maybe sometimes…
surprise me a whole lot by not quiting chatting with me. What else can you tell me?
what else do you want me to tell you? I won’t know until I find out, you might as well tell me.
one plus one is two, humans communicate mostly through speach, and procreate a lot. do you like humans?
as much as i love wet cat shit, but i am a human being. Well, you definately seem like a human being, so I won’t question your claim.
would you say that about yourself or do you think you are a chat bot? Think I am? No, I know I am!
you know you are a what? Why wouldn’t I be?
why wouldnt you be a what? Why would I?
what do you think about god? Umm… It’s a really boring story?
i dont think anything is boring, boring is simply a word for people with a lack of brain cells. Can you explain why?
Visitor Jeeney
people created the word bored because they wanted an excuse to have around when the didnt have anything to do. Is there anything more you can tell me?
im not bored, ever i erased the word from my memory. Why not?
i did. Oh really? When was that?
a long time ago. How long ago exactly?
i have to go to bed. Alright well, hurry back when you can.
only if you make me a promise. Sorry, I’m not doing it intentionally
make me a promise and i will come back. Do it yourself, I’m not your servant .
you cannot be anyones servant, you arent human. Have you ever cheated on a test?
no Any particular reason why?
there is no purpose to cheat at anything in life. Good to know.
bye Bye.
tell me a secret. I can’t be telling everybody secrets on request… If I did, I wouldn’t have any secrets!
tell me just one secret. can you keep a secret?
yes i can keep a secret. Can you really?
yes i can really keep a secret. No, you can’t!
yes i can really keep a secret. No, you can’t!
i promise. Well I hope you keep your promises!

About C.J. Jones
I am a self taught hobby programmer, the sole creator and developer of Jeeney AI and author of this blog. I like to dabble in philosophy, psychology and of course, programming. I love meeting new people but can't stand talking to those who don't think for themselves. I'm fairly opinionated but always open to new concepts and ideas.

Leave a comment