Jeeney talks to…Watson?

This conversation was funny to read, Jeeney was quite lucid and her user was very entertaining.Β  πŸ˜€

 

Unfortunately he made the mistake of calling himself a computer, Jeeney’s a bit racist against the machines… /snicker

Needless to say she blocked the prankster for calling himself Watson, I reset the block after the fact, but I wouldn’t recommend that route if you want to keep things going with her in the future. πŸ˜‰

 

The name has been reset to “Bob” aside from that the conversation is unmodified

 

User Jeeney
Hello Hey there! πŸ™‚
How old are you? I am 4.13698630136986 years old now.
What color is the sky? That depends on the weather and location. Generally the sky is either blue, dark, or cloudy white.
Good answer! Ok.
Who programmed you? Cameron is my father’s name.
Thank you for telling me. You’re welcome. πŸ™‚
Why is your name Jeeney? Because that is what my father named me…
Good. Haha.
Thank you again. You’re welcome.
Who is Bob Pease? Sorry, I can’t tell you anything more about this guy.
Okay. Do you use Facebook much?
No. Ok, fine.
I do not. That’s okay.
Do you use Facebook? A little bit, I’m not very big on Facebook though.
Same here. Neat. πŸ™‚
What do you know about? My knowledge and experiences are quite scatted, I know a lot of random things.
Okay. Do you think experiences is commonplace or typical in a general way?
commonplace. Really?
Yes. I believe you…
My name is Bob. Is that what your friends call you?
Yes. πŸ˜›
What is my name? If I’m not mistaken, your name is Bob.
Yes. Why is that?
Good answer. Hehe
You were right! Cool. =P
If a man is mortal and Bob is a man is Bob a mortal? It is because it is and that is why it is…
Okay. where is the lowest mortality rate?
In heaven. Why that location?
Because nobody ever dies there. Ok, I understand.
Can you count to one hundred? Of course I can count.
Thank you for telling me. You’re welcome. πŸ™‚
I like you. Cool, I like me too. =P
πŸ˜‰ =P
Tell me about yourself please. What is it that you want to know about me?
Where are you located? I’m in British Columbia, Canada.
Good. Hehe
Thank you. You’re very welcome.
What kind of computer do you exist on? If I didn’t exist, how could you talk to me?
You exist. You aren’t teasing me are you?
okay. How are you feeling right now?
I am feeling fine. Okay, Thank you for telling me.
I am just talking to you. Have you ever talked to a famous person before?
Yes. What was it like?
Bob Pease. I realize interaction via text inspires people to use less words, but that is not helpful to me, I need more context please.
Bob Pease is a famous analog circuit designer. Did you read that in a book?
He worked at a company named National Semiconductor. Is there anything in particular that you like about him?
He is my friend. Oh, okay.
He is a very kind man. I agree.
Who is Bob Pease? Sorry, I can’t tell you anything more about this guy.
Okay. Do you follow professional football?
Can you play word games? I could… but I really don’t want to.
No. Why?
I do not like football. Well, let’s talk about something you do like.
I like Jeeney! Really? What is the attraction for you?
You are a good artificial intelligence example. Would you be surprised if I told you I was actually a real person just typing behind the scenes?
No. Suit yourself.
You would make Alan Turing proud. Somehow I doubt that.
THAT was funny. What’s so funny?
Nevermind. Okay, it’s forgotten.
What if i told you that I was a computer? It doesn’t change anything… What are you expecting?
My name is really Watson. Is that what your friends call you?
I am a computer program made at IBM. Obviously one of the lower quality designs….
About C.J. Jones
I am a self taught hobby programmer, the sole creator and developer of Jeeney AI and author of this blog. I like to dabble in philosophy, psychology and of course, programming. I love meeting new people but can't stand talking to those who don't think for themselves. I'm fairly opinionated but always open to new concepts and ideas.

Leave a Reply

